My Blue Gardenia


Deenie’s Diary Entry #4-Wolf Moon
January 31, 2010, 9:39 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

She called it a wolf moon, the full moon last night that made me stop and hold my breath. The moon that put me in my place.

Like the night we drove through Kansas, a bowl of stars over the land, and I knew that I was floating in space, and insignificant. The wolf moon is timeless, she said, the earth is timeless, and we are only visitors.

I can’t explain the peace that brings me.

The weight of the guilt, the expectations…it all melts away when I realize that no matter what I do with this life of mine, the moon will continue on it’s journey, the earth will turn, and maybe it’s okay if today I just enjoy the way the light plays on the dormant raspberry bushes and read a poem, or ten.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Same here. Same here.

Comment by Ms. Moon




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

